Judges announced for IEHF Ergonomics Design Award

The fifth Ergonomics Design Award organised by the Institute of Ergonomics and Human Factors, with the support of CCD, has announced a prestigious judging panel including the Design Council’s Chief Design Officer Mat Hunter and Royal Designer for Industry Luke Pearson.

The full judging panel is:

  • Martin Bontoft, award-winning ergonomist, user researcher and design strategist
  • Ken Garland, notable British designer and author
  • Tania Heasman, Managing Director, System Concepts
  • Jasper Holmes, Co-Director, Rica
  • Mat Hunter, Chief Design Officer, Design Council
  • Luke Pearson, co-founder Pearson Lloyd and Royal Designer for Industry
  • Chris Ramsden, Past President of the CSD & IEHF Fellow
  • Tom Stewart, Past President of the IEHF and Chair of the British Standards Applied Ergonomics Committee (PH9)
  • Professor Harold Thimbleby, Future Interaction Technology Laboratory, Swansea University
  • John Wood – Executive Chairman, CCD Design and Ergonomics Ltd

Our Chairman and chair of the judging panel, John Wood, says, “We’re delighted to have been able to assemble such an impressive judging panel, which reflects the increasing importance of this award. Their expertise in design and ergonomics is second to none, and that will mean we can be confident of choosing a worthy winner.”

He continues, “Recognising that many companies now take an extended break over the Christmas and New Year period, we have decided to move the deadline for receiving entries to 7th January, giving everyone an extra week. The criteria are quite rigorous requiring submissions to have clear documentary evidence in support – the extra week will enable entrants to ensure their entry is complete.”



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 + nine =